Board of Elections

MembersImage result for voting images

  • Eddie Adams, Chairman
  • Judy Edwards, Secretary
  • Gary Kilpatrick, Board Member

The election board is now made up of four members, two republicans and two democrats, elected to two-year terms; the current term will expire in July 2019.


The goal of the Cherokee County Board of Elections is to provide lawful, efficient, and timely execution of all elections. Our objective is to strive toward a progressive election process that meets every measure of the law as well as the demands of the 21st Century. We aim to provide fair elections for the Federal Government, the State of North Carolina, and Cherokee County. For more information on local and State Elections please visit the North Carolina State Board of Elections website.

Image result for vote early images

Early Voting Begins Soon!!

Early voting begins on Thursday April 19 and ends on Saturday May 5

The only location to vote early is the Board of Elections office located at 40 Peachtree St. 

Hours are Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 6:00 pm

Also open Saturday April 21 and 28 from 8:00 - 1:00 and Saturday May 5 from 8:00 - 1:00