Tourism Development Board

This is a statutorily-created board. Pursuant to House Bill 2783 / S.L. 2008-33, the Authority must be comprised of at least one-third of individuals who are affiliated with the business of collecting the tax in the county, and at least one-half of the members must be individuals who are currently active in the promotion of travel and tourism in the county. The 2 and 3-year terms are set by a County resolution.

NAME	APPOINTMENT EXPIRATION DATE	NOTES
Kathryn Jenkins	4/30/2023	2-year term
Joan Posey	4/30/2023	3-year term
Michael Sheidy	4/30/2023	3-year term
Aurelia Stone	4/30/2023	2-year term
Commissioner Cal Stiles	12/1/2022	Ex-officio
Sandra Daley, Chair	4/30/2023	3-year term
Stephen Dickey	4/30/2023	3-year term