Minutes

Cherokee County Tourism Development Authority August 10, 2020

The Cherokee County TDA met at 2:06pm on August 10, 2020 at the Murphy Visitor Center.

Members present were Phylis Blackmon, Sandra Daley, Cal Stiles, Joan Posey-Neumann, Mike Sheidy, Steve Dickey and Aurelia Stone. Also, in attendance were Sherry Raines and Jan Olsen.

The meeting was called to order by Sandra Daley after which there was a moment of silence and the pledge of allegiance.

There was no comment for the Public Forum.

Sandra Daley made a motion to approve the agenda which was seconded by Joan Posey-Neaumann and unanimously adopted.

Aurelia Stone made a motion to approve the July 13, 2020 minutes, Phylis Blackmon seconded this motion and it was unanimously adopted.

Visitor numbers for both the Andrews & Murphy Visitor centers were reviewed, Cabrina Scionti pointed out that the numbers for both centers had hit record highs, beating last year's numbers for July.

Financial reports for May 2020 were reviewed and the board questioned why RV sites in the county didn't pay occupancy tax, it was agreed that more information was needed.

The website committee set a date (August 24, 2020) to further discuss changes to the website.

Cabrina Scionti made a request that the board consider investing in new office computers in the near future, the board instructed Ms. Scionti to gather some estimates.

Cabrina Scionti presented a contract with Lee Bradshaw to add an additional 5 videos to the "Adventures in Cherokee County" the board had previously approved. Motion to

approve the contract was made by Cal Stiles, seconded by Steve Dickey and unanimously adopted.

Phylis Blackmon made a motion to go into the Executive Session to discuss personnel issues, Aurelia Stone seconded the motion which was unanimously adopted.

After returning to open session a motion by Sandra Daley, seconded by Cal Stiles and unanimously adopted to give Gerri Sneed a \$1.00 raise & Maryanne Anderson a .50 cent raise.

Cal Stiles made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Steve Dickey and unanimously adopted.

	Clerk to the Board
Approved	
Date	